Friday, November 30, 2007

Player of the Year shortlist announced

Player of the Year shorlist has been announced. And the three names which are announced means that a new player will be receiving the award which has been won by other world class superstars of the game. The three nominated players are Christiano Ronaldo(Portugal and Manchester United), Kaka( Brazil and AC Milan) and Lionel Messi ( Argentina and Barcelona). All the three were in dazzling form this past season as they all deserved to be winners. Let's see who will come out on top.

This award has been won at most (3 times ) by two players: Zinedine Zidane and Ronaldo(Brazilian forward). This is the highest award a player receives in his lifetime. Last year winner was Italian world cup winning captain Fabio Cannavaro.

1 comment:

WilStop said...

got a tag for you... here


Have a nice day!...c",)

Social Bookmarks
NewsVine Reddit Technorati Search Engine Optimization Live Yahoo StumbleUpon Spurl Google Simpy Attorneys Blinkbits Diigo Tailrank Rawsugar Wists Connotea Free Counters Smarking BlinkList blogmarks digg Business Networking Furl Ask Netscape Squidoo Facebook Slashdot semcIcon Fark Dzone Ma.gnolia SWiK Shoutwire Bluedot